Paul DeMarinis
(Copyright © 1999 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

Paul DeMarinis was a sound engineer who collaborated with several avantgarde composers, and then became an avantgarde composer himself.

His compositions for speech, processed and synthesized by computers, such as Beneath the Numbered Sky, are collected on Music as a Second Language (Lovely Music, 1991). The Edison Effect, collected on A Listener's Companion (Het Apollohuis, 1995), creates "music" by scanning old records with lasers.

Other compositions include: "The Edison Effect", music produced by laser-scanning old records, "Gray Matter", music produced by the interaction of body and electricity, "Tunnel of Love" (2013), and two the concept suites about electrical communication, "The Messenger" and "Firebirds".

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database