(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )

, /10

Evidence is the New York-based duo of Stephan Moore and Scott Smallwood. Out Of Town (Deep Listening, 2003) collected five "structured improvisations", each a free-form collage of field recordings.

The eleven vignettes of Iris (Deep Listening, 2007) display a friendlier, more humane face of Evidence's music, halfway between Brian Eno's Before And After Science and Gordon Mumma's apocalyptic installations, from the brooding multi-layered drone of Iris to the cyclical mechanical patterns of Burden, from the alien radio frequencies of Chamber & Host to the cubistic ballet of Capillaries, from the harsh dissonance of Bridge to the menacing waves of traffic noise of Chain Of.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )
What is unique about this music database