Mia Jang
(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )

, /10

Taiwanese pianist Mia Jang crafts melodic, lyrical, neoclassical vignettes for solo piano on Sweet Dreams (Virgin, 1998) and Water Circles (Narada, 2000).

The music on Sweet Dreams (Virgin, 1998) ranges from epic (July 26th) to exuberant (First Spring Day) to nostalgic (Waiting) to dramatic (Sweet Dreams). If that was an intimate diary, Water Circles (Narada, 2000) is instead a tribute to natural beauty, whether the impressionistic patterns of Water Circles and Stream or the delicate melodies of Spring Shower and Wishing Well.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )
What is unique about this music database