John Luther Adams

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )

, /10

Alaska resident John Luther Adams (1953) composed static music in the minimalist tradition but scored for chamber orchestras. Thus his colossal In The White Silence (1998), contained in In The White Silence (New World, 2011), The Light That Fills the World (2000) and The Immeasurable Space of Tones (2001) for violin, vibraphone, piano, keyboard and contrabass.

Inuksuit is to be performed outdoors by nine to 99 percussionists.

The Wind In High Places contains two string quartets and Four Canticles Of The Sky for 45 cellos.

Become Ocean (Cantaloupe, 2015) contains a 42-minute composition, an evolution of Dark Waves, originally scored for large orchestra and electronics.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )
What is unique about this music database