(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )

, /10

Japanese quartet Sigh, formed by female vocalist-keyboardist Mirai Kawashima and guitarist Satoshi Fujinami, is a black-metal outfit that started out in a derivative style with Scorn Defeat (1993), Infidel Art (1995) and Ghastly Funeral Theatre (1997), but soon coined its own language with the insane Hail Horror Hail (1997), a work that mixed metal and neoclassical orchestration. Scenario IV - Dread Dreams (1999) and Imaginary Sonicscape (2001) were unpredictable works that borrowed as much from progressive-rock as from the chaotic plots of kung-fu films.

Gallows Gallery (Baphomet Records, 2005) and Hangman's Hymn (The End, 2007)

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )
What is unique about this music database