(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )

Satisfaction Is the Death of Desire (1997), 6.5/10
Perseverance (2002), 6/10
The Rise of Brutality (2003), 6.5/10
Supremacy (2006), 6.5/10
Kingdom of Sorrow: Kingdom of Sorrow (2008), 6/10
For the Lions (2009), 4/10

Hatebreed, a Connecticut-based metalcore group featuring guttural vocalist Jamey Jasta, guitarists Lou Richards and Sean Martin, debuted with Satisfaction Is the Death of Desire (Victory, 1997), 14 brief sonic assaults that wed hardcore and speed-metal.

It took five years for the world to catch up. Perseverance (Stillborn, 2002) offered more of the same with just two songs stretching past the three-minute mark, but this time it made an impact.

The Rise of Brutality (2003) contains slightly better structured songs but fundamentally unleashes the same intense, visceral, uncompromising shock therapy and displays the same disregard for melody.

Supremacy (Roadrunner, 2006), with new guitarist Frank Novinec replacing Richards, offered a more accessible version of their "brutality" by simply increasing the level of musicianship.

Jamey Jasta formed Kingdom of Sorrow with Kirk Windstein of Down for a competent metalcore album, Kingdom of Sorrow (2008).

Hatebreed's For the Lions (2009) is a cover album.

Jamey Jasta debuted solo with Jasta (2011), that was perhaps a better compromise between Hatebreed and Kingdom of Sorrow: progressive metal with engaging guitar solos.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )
What is unique about this music database