Simian Mobile Disco

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )
Attack Decay Sustain Release (2007), 6.5/10
Temporary Pleasure (2009), 6/10
Delicacies (2010), 4.5/10
Unpatterns (2012), 4/10

Simian Mobile Disco (English producers James Ford and James Shaw) delivered one of the best electroclash albums of Britain: Attack Decay Sustain Release (2007), chockfull of effervescent beats and catchy hooks set to analog electronic devices.

Fabriclive 4.1 (Fabric, 2009) is a mix album.

Despite the impressive cast of vocalists (Gossip's Beth Ditto, Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor, Super Furry Animals's Gruff Rhys, Yeasayer's Chris Keating, Jamie Lidell), Temporary Pleasure (2009) mainly excels at the instrumental parts, notably in the futuristic instrumental 10,000 Horses Can't Be Wrong. Delicacies (2010) was a hurried assembly of half-baked ideas. Unpatterns (2012) collected sleepy faceless instrumentals that almost represented a new career altogether.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )
What is unique about this music database