(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

Los Angeles' one-man band Xasthur (Scott Conner) adopted an agonizing midtempo style on the EPs A Darkened Winter (2001) and Suicide in Dark Serenity (2003). Their second album Nocturnal Poisoning (2002) sounded like the equivalent of dream-pop for black metal. After the raw and cacophonous The Funeral of Being (2003), Xasthur returned to the trademark sound with Telepathic With The Deceased (2004) and Subliminal Genocide (2006).

Defective Epitaph (2007), the first album to feature real drums, and All Reflections Drained (Hydra Head, 2009) bordered on doom-metal.

Portal Of Sorrow (Disharmonic Variations, 2010), announced as the last Xasthur album, instead contaminated black metal with synths, pipe organ, acoustic guitar and the folkish vocals of Marissa Nadler.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database